Contributors

How do you thank your son’s “guardian angels??”

There are so many companies and individuals who heard about Miles’ home accessibility needs and said “YES” to contributing their time, energy, expertise, and materials to make this BARN Project feasible. We are humbled and amazed by their generosity.

WITH ENORMOUS GRATITUDE we thank the following organizations and individuals:

JDL Building & Remodeling (Greenland, NH) – jdlbuild.com
Donated general contracting services and assembling the entire wonderful team

Shipyard Waste Solutions (Eliot, ME) – shipyardwastesolutions.com
Donated all demolition and construction containers

Casella Inc./Blow Brothers (Old Orchard Beach, ME) – http://www.casella.com/locations/hauling
Donated construction site toilet for project duration

Hertz Equipment (Scarborough, ME) – hertzequip.com
Donated excavator

Jarod Meekins dba Industrial Landscape (Salisbury, MA) – (978) 270-7744
Donated operator for excavation

Dirt Pro/Dube Plus (Hampstead, NH) – dubeplus.com/septic-design-and-replacement-old.asp
Donated operator for backfill and septic tank install

Shea Concrete (Amesbury, MA) –  sheaconcrete.com
Donated 1500-gallon septic tank
Discounted bulkhead

Norman Vetter Foundations (Rochester, NH) – normanvetterfoundations.com
Donated foundation labor

R Pepin & Sons Concrete (Sanford, ME) – rpepin.com
Provided discounted concrete

Turcotte’s Concrete Floors (Berwick, ME) – (207) 698-1208
Donated labor to pour basement floor

Eldredge Lumber (York, ME) – eldredgelumber.com
Provided discounted building materials

Ridgeline Exteriors – (North Berwick, Maine) – ridgelineexteriors@hotmail.com
Donated roofing labor

Bridges Electric (York, Maine) – bridgeselec.com
Donated electrical work

Integrity Plumbing (Eliot, Maine) – 207-752-2974
Donated plumbing

Fogg Brothers Drywall (York, Maine)207-337-1555
Donated blueboard installation

Atlantic Spray Foam (Newbury, MA) – atlanticsprayfoam.com
Donated insulation labor and materials

Scott MacDonald Tile (Eliot, ME) – scottmacdonaldtile.com
Donated labor for tiling bathroom walls, floor, and 5’x7′ accessible walk-in shower

Skeirik Door & Window (Nashua, NH) – 508-958-2049
Donated labor for glass shower wall

Karas & Karas Glass (Boston, MA) – karasglass.com
Donated glass shower wall

Millstone Masonry  (Barrington, NH) – millstonemasonry.com
Donated labor to install pellet stove masonry surround

Exeter Lumber (Exeter, NH) – exeterlumber.com
Donated interior doors

Jackson Lumber & Millwork (Raymond, NH and various) – jacksonlumber.com
Donated gift card for materials

Brentwood Tile (Brentwood, NH) – brentwoodtile.com
Donated labor to install mudroom floor

Jack Rodie Fine Woodworking (York, ME) – jackrodie.com
Donated labor to install interior trim

Ironwood Construction Services (Hampstead, NH) – ironwoodnh.com
Donated custom cabinets for Great Room

York Street Baptist Church Wednesday Night Ladies’ Bible Study Group
Donated delicious Saturday lunches for volunteer crews

Rye Beach Landscaping (Rye Beach, NH) – ryebeachlandscaping.com
Donated labor and discounted materials for wheelchair-accessible walkway, firepit with stone benches, and lawn grading/seeding

 

INDIVIDUALS DONATING LABOR:

John Bassi

Ethan Bateman

Glen Bostwick

Garreth Bowie

Heather Bowie

Tyler Bryant

Janice Chumsae

Mark Chumsae

Jim Conant

Kris Connely

Dan Devine

Terry Dowell

Mike Eaton

Tom Farrow

Bruce Gagnon

Russ Hempstead

Eric Hopkins

Chuck Knight

Dave Masson

Ian Mackenzie

Steve Miller

Steve Patoine

Joe Pettipas

Bonnie Poppleton

Terry Poppleton

Adam Prime

 

FINANCIAL DONORS:

Janice & Mark Chumsae
Team Aidan
Christine, Sarah and Nate Moloney
The Richard Chumsae family
The Stephans family
Lisa Smith
Jennifer Smith
Diane Murphy
Jordan Stone
Christine Haskins

The Residents of Bayberry Ridge in York:
Elaine Burnham
Noel & Cleo Bailey
José & Isabel Sanz
Barbara Micciche
Joe & Joyce Amend
Richard Malchon, Jr. & Mary Sue Beeler
Don & Christine Haddad
Richard & Avril Palazzi
Warner & Carol Lord
Chris & Maria Giotopoulos

IMG_3862

Advertisements

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Janice
    Oct 02, 2013 @ 23:01:56

    God Bless all of these wonderful people!

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Just the Beginning | Building Community Brick By Brick
  3. synthetic1
    Oct 19, 2013 @ 10:20:55

    Motion SECONDED! Yes, be blessed in all that you do at the BARN and in all other ways. What a list. Thank you all.

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Food for Thought | Team Aidan
  5. Terry Poppleton
    Oct 07, 2014 @ 14:30:03

    A true labor of love by Miles’ and Zane’s wonderful parents, Jason Lajeunesse and a community of folks that never stopped giving. God Bless every single person that contributed to this amazing display of love. Stephen and Michelle were bone-tired through the nearly year-long project. They will now get to enjoy it with their two beautiful sons. They, too, have been blessed.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: